Links / Resources

FEDERAL GOVERNMENT:
The White House — http://www.whitehouse.gov
House Of Representatives — http://www.house.gov
Senate — http://www.senate.gov
USGS Water Data East Branch River — http://waterdata.usgs.gov/
National Weather Service NERFC Snow Info Page — http://www.weather.gov/nerfc/snow
Medicare and Medicaid Guide for Low-Income Recipients — https://www.medicareplans.com/seniors-medicare-and-medicaid-enrollees/


NEW YORK STATE GOVERNMENT:
State Home Page — http://www.ny.gov/
State Assembly — http://assembly.state.ny.us
State Senate -https://www.nysenate.gov/
NYS DEC — http://www.dec.ny.gov
Sundown Wild Forest and Vernooy Kill State Forest
— Draft Unit Management Plan 2018 — http://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/51950.html
NYS DEC Unit Management Plan — http://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/4979.html
NYS DEC Back Counrty Information — https://www.dec.ny.gov/outdoor/108207.html
NYS DEC — wood hauling permit — docs/lands_forests_pdf/selfisscert.pdf
NYSDEC — Fire Danger Map — http://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/68329.html
NYSDEC — Peekamoose / Blue Hole — https://www.dec.ny.gov/lands/109922.html
NYSDEC — Blue Hole permit info page — https://www.dec.ny.gov/press/114042.html
NYSDEC — Welcome to the Catskills — http://www.dec.ny.gov/outdoor/120094.html
NYSMESONET — CURRENT WEATHER — new linkhttp://www.nysmesonet.org/mesonow#network=nysm&stid=redf


New York City Government Links:
NYC DEP — http://www.nyc.gov/html/dep/html/home/home.shtml
NYC DEP Printable Forms and Permits — http://www.nyc.gov/forms/permits
NYC DEP Online Access Permit Application — https://a826-web01.nyc.gov/

—THE MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT WITH NEW YORK CITY—
https://www.dos.ny.gov/watershed/nycmoa.html


Ulster County, New York FIRM DATA VIEWER
FLOOD MAPS: 2016 ARIEL MAPS > then Map Layers > Water resources http://ulstercountyny.gov/maps/parcel-viewer/http://ulstercountyny.gov/maps/parcel-viewer/


ULSTER COUNTY GOVERNMENT:
County Home Page — http://www.co.ulster.ny.us/
Ulster County Departments and Agencies — http://www.co.ulster.ny.us/resources.html
Ulster County Legislature Meetings — https://livestream.com/accounts/1512750/events/1824203
Ulster County Real Property — http://www.ulstercountyny.gov/realproperty/
Online Property Tax Assessment Rolls — ulstercountyny.gov/realproperty/assessmentroll.html
UCRRA Recycling information site — http://www.ucrra.org/recycling/recycling-instructions/
Ulster County Election Results — ulstercountyny.gov/elections/results
Ulster County Hazard Multi Jurisdictional Plan — http://ulstercountyny.gov/emergency-services/hazard-mitigation
Ulster County RX Program Printable RX Discount Cards — http://proactrxsavings.com/
Ulster County Application to Install an Alarm System — https://ulstercountyny.gov/sites/default/files/documents/False%20Alarm%20Permit%20App_1.pdf
Ulster County Roll of Honor — War Memorial — http://ulstercountyny.gov/roll-of-honor/lookup
Ulster County Electrical Licensing Board — https://ulstercountyny.gov/electrical-licensing-board **NEW**


TRI VALLEY CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT & DANIEL PIERCE LIBRARY
Tri Valley Central School District — https://www.trivalleycsd.org/
TVCSD tax info page:
** you may need to refresh the page for the current year.**
http://taxlookup.net/search.aspx?jurisdiction=trivalleycsd&year=2020

Daniel Pierce Library — http://www.danielpiercelibrary.org


TOWN OF NEVERSINK, SULLIVAN COUNTY
Town of Neversink http://townofneversink.org/
Town of Neversink PARK & REC http://townofneversink.org/index.php/departments/parks-recreation
*Please note Town of Denning residents pay the same as Town of Neversink,
you must bring ID.*


THE LOCAL FLOOD ANALYSIS REPORT Links:
The Sundown LFA final report is now on our web site here along with the community presentations/handouts from 2016.
http://www.rondoutneversink.org/local-flood-analysis/

The Claryville LFA final report is available on the same website page.
The paper copy is view able here:
Neversink LFA (KR Final 07112016 Reduced)

For further information please contact: Karen Rauter
tel. 845-985-2581
Sullivan Co Soil & Water Conservation District
Rondout Neversink Stream Program


EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS INFORMATION:
FEMA — http://www.fema.gov
Ulster County Emergency Services — ulstercountyny.gov/emergencyservices/management/prep.html
The American Red Cross — http://www.redcross.org

Emergency Plan Town of Denning — EmergencyPlan-Denning2013.pdf


UTILITIES:
Central Hudson Gas & Electric — www.centralhudson.com
(Report outage call: 1-800-527-2714)

Verizon Special Protections Form — for Senior Citizens and Persons with Disabilities


NEWSPAPERS and ONLINE NEWS
The Dailey Freeman — http://www.dailyfreeman.com
The Times Herald Record — http://www.recordonline.com
Sullivan County Democrat — http://www.sc-democrat.com/index_news.htm
The Tri Valley Townsman — http://www.thetownsman.com
Hudson Valley News Network — https://midhudsonnews.com/
The Shawangunk Journal — http://shawangunkjournal.com/
The NY Times — http://www.nytimes.com
USA Today — http://www.usatoday.com


RADIO STATIONS
WSUL 98.3 — http://www.wsul.com
WVOS 95.5 — http://www.wvosfm.com/


AREA UNIVERSITIES & COLLEGES
SUNY Ulster — http://www.sunyulster.edu
SCCC Sullivan Community College — http://www.sullivan.suny.edu


LOCAL LINKS & RESOURCES
Catskill Watershed Corp. — http://www.cwconline.org
Catskill Forest Association — https://catskillforest.org/
CWC facebook link: https://www.facebook.com/cwconline.org/
The Claryville Community Wastewater Management Plan — link bottom page http://cwconline.org/community-wastewater-management-program/
Catskill Streams Org — http://www.catskillstreams.org
Time & the Valley Museum — http://timeandthevalleysmuseum.org
Frost Valley YMCA — http://www.frostvalley.org
Red Hill Fire Tower — http://www.denning.us/redhill/firetower/cat00.html
The Catskill Center — http://www.catskillcenter.org
Grahamsville Little World’s Fair — http://www.grahamsvillefair.com
Neversink Fire Dept. — http://www.neversinkfd.org
Cornell Cooperative Extension — http://ulster.cce.cornell.edu/
I Love NY — http://iloveny.com
See Through NY -A Window on Your Money-http://seethroughny.net/
American Cancer Society — http://www.cancer.org/

Town Hall will be open on Thursday, August 11th from 8:30 am to 10:00 am and then will be closed for the rest of the day due to an Off-Site Staff Meeting and Training.