Denning Town Board Meeting Agenda

October 8th, 2024



Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion to Accept and Approve last month's Minutes.

Correspondence

Committee Reports:

- ➤ Highway- Supt. Of Highways Leonard Johnson
- Planning Board Liaison Councilman Kevin Smith

Order of Business:

- Proposed Resolution No. 54 of 2024 Approval of Payment for Hwy. & General Vouchers.
- > Setting of date for the 2025 Budget Public Hearing.

SUPERVISOR COMMENTS

BOARD COMMENTS

PUBLIC COMMENTS

ADJOURNMENT

2025 Town of Denning Budget Workshop

Next Meeting:

Tuesday, November 12th, 2024 at 6:00 pm Proposed 2025 Budget Public Hearing, prior to the Town Board & Town Business Meeting at the Denning Town Hall, Claryville, NY

The website is: www.denningny.gov

The public may correspond with the Town of Denning at any of these

e-mail addresses:

supervisor@denningny.gov highway@denningny.gov townclerk@denningny.gov townhall@denningny.gov

Denning Town Board & Business Meeting October 8th, 2024 Resolution No. **54** 2024

WHEREAS New York State General Municipal Law Sections 103 and 104-4 permit the pre-audit function of vouchers, as a form of internal controls in the checking of claims and supporting documentation; and

WHEREAS the Sections 118 and 119 of New York State Municipal Law also authorize the auditing authority to approve of Said vouchers; and

WHEREAS the Office of the New York State Comptroller Division of Local Governments and Accountability: Budgets and Finances also approves of this method.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Town of Denning Town Board **HEREBY** approves of and authorizes payment of the following Warrants:

Highway Fund Warrant No. 10 Prep-Pay Voucher Nos. 28 - 29.

Highway Fund Warrant No. 10, Voucher Nos. 103 - 116.

General Fund Warrant No. 10 Pre-Pay Voucher Nos. 62 - 68.

General Fund Warrant No. 10 Voucher Nos. 129 - 136.

Capital Fund Sewage Disposal Warrant Voucher No. 4.

WHEREUPON the Resolution was put to a vote, and recorded as follows: Motion to adopt and approve by Councilman Mike Dean and seconded by Councilman Scott Mickelson.

Roll Call Vote:

Councilman Mike Dean AYE

Councilman Scott Mickelson AYE

Councilman Kevin Smith AYE Deputy Supervisor Gregory Vurckio AYE

Supervisor David Brooks Absent

Motion carried following a unanimous roll call vote.